Dawson County Hospital District

Board of Directors

The Board is comprised of 5 volunteers who serve a 2 year term on the board.  Board members are elected to the board by citizens in their county designated precinct.  Board members meet once a month to discuss and direct the actions of the entire organization.  Many of our board members serve for many years and enjoy the opportunity to direct such an outstanding organization.

Board President
Kim Bairrington

Board Vice President
Joe Cope
Precinct 4

Board Secretary

Precinct 1

Board Member
Michael Johnson
Precinct 3

Board Member
Lonny Ferguson
Precinct 2

Board of Directors Elections

Precinct 1, Precinct 3, and At-Large Election Date
Saturday, May 1, 2021

Location of Election Day Polling Place
Forrest Park Community Center
814 South Houston Ave.
Lamesa, TX 79331

First Day to File for Candidacy
Wednesday, January 13, 2021

Deadline for Filing for Candidacy
Friday, February 12, 2021

Requirements for Filing for Candidacy

Qualifications Pursuant to Texas Election Code:

  • Be a United States citizen.
  • Be 18 years of age or older on the first day of the term to be filled at the election or on the date of appointment, as applicable.
  • Have not been determined by a final judgement of a court exercising probate jurisdiction to be totally mentally incapacitated; or partially mentally incapacitated without the right to vote.
  • Have not been finally convicted of a felony from which the person has not been pardoned or otherwise released from the resulting disabilities.
  • Have resided continuously in the state for 12 months and in the territory from which the office is elected for six months immediately preceding the following date.
  • Be registered to vote in the territory from which the office is elected by the filing deadline.
  • Satisfy any other eligibility requirements prescribed by law for the office.

Qualifications Pursuant to Bylaws of the Board of Directors:

  • Be a qualified voter on the date of the election.
  • Be a resident of the District in Dawson County.
  • An employee of the District may not serve as a Director.

DCHD Order of Election for Board of Directors Election for May 1, 2021


Dawson County Hospital District
Board of Directors Meeting AGENDAS AND MINUTES